jump to navigation

Holiday Means No Blogging! October 3, 2009

Posted by Lawrence Oei in Editor Notes, Shoot Trips.
Tags:
trackback

Yup. Coz, I am busy visiting sites and shooting with my Nikon D300s! And of course, buying more Nikon lenses! OK. I admit the price in Hong Kong is just too hard to refuse. With all the searching and research, and more research on price, weight and performance ratio, together with what I will shoot most, I ended up buying the Nikkor 70-300mm F/4.5-5.6G VR II today!

So, as usual, this lens will end up sitting on my Nikon D300s most of the time, with the other Nikkor 70-300mm F/4-5.6G on the Nikon D90. I just want lenses that comes with the rubber ass gasket for my Nikon D300s since the day it was purchased. The reason is simple. I am looking for Weather elements repellent property on new lenses to safe guard the Nikon D300s weather resistant design. That’s all…

OK. Will be out in the mountains of Hong Kong to shoot wildlife come Monday and I will be doing it exclusively with the Nikkor 70-300mm F/4.5-5.6G VR II! Yeah!

DSC_2009-02-02_0006

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

