jump to navigation

What’s with the HD Video Thingy? September 19, 2009

Posted by Lawrence Oei in Editor Notes.
trackback

So, we have heard the Nikon D3s with video…and it seems its inevitable every Nikon DSLR will eventually feature that capability in time to come. And what do ya know? Purist Photographers are now slowly being forced to learn about video-graphy, like it or not! And they are not at all happy!

I was eating at Subway yesterday and I chanced about such a personality. I was hoping he’s already exposed to some form of videography but my assumption backfired the moment I ask for a recommendation for a stereo microphone for my Nikon D300s. His expression almost suddenly changed as he proclaimed, “I do photography, and that exclude sounds and motion of any sort, get it?!”

Sure I got his message, and I sure hope he get his real soon about the emergence of a new dimension in advanced DSLRs.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

