jump to navigation

Verdict – Getting A Second DSLR Body is Ideal September 17, 2009

Posted by Lawrence Oei in Editor Notes.
trackback

I am glad I made the right decision, to get a second DSLR body for backup purposes. With a Nikon P6000 under my belt with a SB-400 strobe, it itself is a small marvel of image capturing device. I will never advice shooting anything higher than ISO 400 with it.

The Nikon D90 has today been tasked to take care of business for 70% of my shoot, primarily home and family stuff, and it continues to deliver in ways that I am still being surprised. But the Nikon D300s is the bigger brother of a tad more serious photography, where my trips involves performance and require multiple focal reach. Lens with ass gaskets are now becoming more important to me for my subsequent lens purchase as it keeps the integrity of the D300s intact.

The challenge now is to carry two bodies and shoot with them seamlessly. Perhaps, a Think Tank Photo modular belt system is what I may eventually need…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

