jump to navigation

Standard Encumbrance of My Nikon D300s Travel Kit September 5, 2009

Posted by Lawrence Oei in Editor Notes.
Tags:
trackback

Well, I guess with the constant use of  a heavier DSLR kit, its fast becoming a real work out on the wrist power rather than your biceps’s to carry them around for a whole day shoot. Some of you suggested a more intensive gym sessions, but I think what I need is wrist strengthening exercise instead.  I am afraid it’s not about bicep power (which I can say I have plenty from carrying my three boys). And with the net weight of my kit now weighing at over 4.4 lbs, its something I am attempting to still get used to.

Now, if you are in the same shoe as me, here’s a few real techniques that can help us!

  • Get a pair of Chinese hand balls for constant use or a massage rubber ring to squeeze
  • Do more pull ups and push ups on a daily basis

Frankly, the Nikon D90 camera I am using feels much lighter now!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

